Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

​​About ​Academic Rank Committee

Annual Self-Evaluations

Acad Rank 2016-2017 Self Eval

Acad Rank 2015-16 Self Eval

Acad Rank 2014-15 Self Eval

Acad Rank 2013-14 Self Eval

AcadRankCom 2012-13 Self Eval – Rev

Committee Makeup

  • Six members elected by all full-time faculty.

Term of Office

  • 3-year staggered terms
Roster of Members

Committee Charges, Meeting Schedule

The committee considers faculty applications for advancement in professional rank.


Meetings: 3rd Tuesday of the month, 3:00 – 4:00 in MH-301






Assistant Professor

Derek Majors – Counseling


Associate Professor

Michael Hopper – Counseling

Klaudia Macias – Counseling

Lisa Nitsch – Library Science

George Perez – Diesel and Related Technology

Judith Samuel – Library Science



Jing Babb – Child Development

Marissa Pantastico-Caldas – Biology/Microbiology

Beatriz Ruiz-Silva – Chemistry

Sondra Shackelford – Cosmetology

Richard Wells – Health/Kinesiology

William Woo – Automotive and Related Technology


Professor Emeritus/Emerita

John M. Cavanaugh – Diesel Technology


Adjunct Assistant Professor

Rian Acklin – Noncredit Basic Skills – Reading/Writing

Abbas Amitreymoori – Water Supply Technology

Michael Carter – Anthropology

Denise Dickerson – Child Development

Howaida Doss – English

Bert Johnson – Sign Graphics

Deborah Johnson – Fashion Design

Eddie Johnson – Business

Vladimir Martinov – Operation and Maintenance: Steam Plant

Steven Mendoza – Psychology

Renee Newell – Welding Technology

Basil Ozuah – Computer Information Systems

George Penn – Political Science

Vahe Shirikjian – Philosophy

Daniel Sussman – Electrical Construction and Maintenance

Ralph Tropf – Humanities

Frank Villani – English