Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In


Academic Senate Executive Committee (as of February 2017):
  • Academic Senate President: Martin Diaz (replacing Wally)
  • Academic Senate Vice President: Elton Robinson(replacing Martin)
  • Academic Senate Secretary: Christie Dam
  • Academic Senate Treasurer: Alicia Rodriquez-Estrada


Academic Senate Adjunct Representatives:

  • Academic Senate Adjunct Rep: Cynthia Dominguez (Math)
  • Academic Senate Adjunct Rep: Martha Servin (English)


2018-19 Meeting Dates

  • September 4, 2018
  • October 2, 2018
  • November 6, 2018
  • December 4, 2018
  • February 5, 2019
  • March 5, 2019
  • April 9, 2019 (due to Spring Break)
  • May 7, 2019
  • June 4, 2019


LATTC-Handbook -Governance ONLY-05 05 2015-DRAFT

LATTC-College Governance Handbook-REDACTED COPY-05 01 2015

LATTC Academic Senate Committees 2014-2015

Polly Garstka resolution 10-8-13

Academic Senate Election Results – November 23-25, 2015

2015 FHPC Results



Senate Roles and Responsibilities:

The “10 + 1″

1. Curriculum, including establishing prerequisites and placing courses in disciplines

2. Degree and certificate requirements

3. Grading policies

4. Educational program development

5. Standards or policies regarding student preparation and success

6. District and college governance structures as related to faculty roles

7. Faculty roles and involvement in accreditation processes, including self study and annual reports

8. Policies for faculty professional development activities

9. Process for program review

10. Process for institutional planning and budget development

11. Other academic and professional matters as mutually agreed upon


The Constitution of the Academic Senate of Los Angeles Trade-Technical College is comprised of the Participatory Governance Agreement, the Constitution, and the Bylaws.

The Participatory Governance Agreement:

Participatory Governance Agreement

The Constitution of the Academic Senate of Los Angeles Trade-Technical College:

Constitution of the Academic Senate of LATTC

The Bylaws of the Academic Senate of Los Angeles Trade-Technical College:

Bylaws of the Academic Senate of LATTC​​


Executive Committee

Our team is made up of individuals from Academics, CTE and Non-Classroom faculty. This will allow us to have a complete perspective, expertise and representation of the entire college.


Dr. Martin Diaz


  • Serving LATTC since 2006
  • Academics: Science: Chemistry
Elton Robinson

1st Vice President

  • Serving LATTC since 1997
  • CTE: Cosmetology
Eboni McDuffie


2nd Vice President

  • Serving LATTC since 2015
  • Student Services: Counseling


Christie Dam



  • Serving LATTC since 2010
  • Cooperative Work Experience Education
Alicia Rodriquez-Estrada


  • Serving LATTC since 2000
  • Academics: Behavioral, Social Sciences, Child Development: History